Rorate Caeli

Live from Rome: Special 25th Anniversary Mass of the
Fraternity of Saint Peter, October 18, 2013

The Priestly Fraternity of Saint Peter (FSSP) will celebrate the 25th anniversary of their foundation on October 18, 2013.

The LiveMass team sends us the announcement of the great event of celebration, to be held in Rome and that will be broadcast live on the web.

On October the 18th we will be commemorating the 25th Anniversary of the Priestly Fraternity of St. Peter. For this special day several members of the Confraternity of St. Peter will be going to the FSSP church in Rome for a special Solemn Mass celebrated by our Superior General, the Very Rev. Fr. Berg FSSP.

LiveMass will be broadcasting that Holy Mass LIVE from Rome, on and the iMass apps. 

The Rev. Fr. Goodwin FSSP will be joining us once again to give commentary. This is going to be a very exciting occasion!

The Solemn Mass celebrated by Fr. Berg will be broadcast LIVE on October 18th, 2013, at 11:30 AM Rome Time, which will be 5:30 AM Eastern US Time, and 7:30 PM Eastern Australian Time.

Later that day we will broadcast Vespers and Benediction from Rome at 4:30 PM Rome Time, 10:30 AM Eastern US Time, and 12:30 AM (Oct 19th) Eastern Australian Time.

So mark your calendars, and be sure to join us for the celebration of the 25th Anniversary of the FSSP!