Rorate Caeli

FSSP news: New Apostolate in Pennsylvania | Follow tomorrow Ordination Mass live from Nebraska (3 PM GMT)!

1. A press release from the North American District of the Priestly Fraternity of Saint Peter:

The Priestly Fraternity of Saint Peter is pleased to announce the opening of a new apostolate in the Diocese of Allentown, Pennsylvania. The Fraternity will take over the administration of St. Stephen of Hungary parish on July 1, 2016.

The announcement that the Priestly Fraternity of St. Peter will be assuming pastoral responsibility for St. Stephen was made at the parish on the Feast of Pentecost, May 15, 2016, prior to the Holy Sacrifice of the Mass. The members of the parish are very excited to welcome the FSSP to their parish, and are deeply thankful for the priests of the Diocese of Allentown who have offered the Traditional Latin Mass at St. Stephen’s over the years, as well as all those who have prayed and sacrificed for the FSSP to be invited into the diocese.

The Fraternity is grateful to the Most Reverend John O. Barres, Bishop of Allentown, and his priestly assistants of the chancery for this opportunity.

Congratulations to the FSSP and to the local parishioners! And thanks to Bishop Barres!

(We thank local readers D, J, and L, who had sent us the news days ago.)


2. This Saturday, May 28, as in the past few years, Live Mass will broadcast the Ordination Mass of 4 Deacons to the Holy Priesthood. Please, follow LiveMass and their wonderful events, and be sure to watch this beautiful ceremony tomorrow:

The Ceremony will take place in St. Cecilia Cathedral, Omaha, Nebraska, at 10 AM Central Daylight Time (that is 11 AM EST, 3 PM GMT, 4 PM London, 5 PM Rome).

The celebrant will be His Excellency Fabian Bruskewitz, Bishop Emeritus of Lincoln.