Rorate Caeli

LIVE, TODAY! - FSSP North American Ordinations

A reminder: in a few hours, will broadcast live, from the Cathedral of the Risen Christ, in Lincoln, Nebraska, the Ordination to the most Holy Priesthood of five Deacons of the Priestly Fraternity of Saint Peter (FSSP): the Rev. Deacons Michael Passo, Joseph DeGuzman, Anthony Uy, Kevin Young, and Charles Vreeland. The Most Rev. Bishop James Conley will confer the Holy Orders.

The ceremony will begin at 10 AM CDT [1500 GMT/UTC].


  1. Have you provided the correct link? It isn't a live feed…

  2. I've watched the whole mass. Thanks for your efforts! the "play-by-play" helped me learn a lot as well.

    I suppose those who had problem with the live vedio might have forgotten to click the "live" button on the right side of

    FSSP is beautiful. When could you come to Asia?

  3. It was very moving,first ordination that I watch. Beautiful. The commentaries were excellent.

  4. What a beautiful ordination! It was moving to see a (non-SSPX) bishop magnificently vested, reverently conferring the Sacrament of Holy Orders. Fr. Jackson's commentary was very informative. I learned a great deal about the symbolism of the Liturgy. Glad I tuned in!

  5. I cherish these great moments for the sake of Our Eternal Divine Priest Jesus Christ, whose perfect sacrifice will be reanacted in worthy maner by these men.

  6. Cound you please upload the vedio on youtube so that those who have failed to watch it could have the same oppportunity to learn and feel the tridentinum?

  7. Does anyone have a link to watch this now? I was in Mass when this was going on yesterday.


  8. The Ordinations will be rebroadcast on (and the iMass app) at 8:00 PM EDT this Wednesday, June 5.

    Then it will be uploaded to the LiveMass Channel on YouTube sometime after that.

    Dee Dee


Comment boxes are debate forums for readers and contributors of RORATE CÆLI.

Please, DO NOT assume that RORATE CÆLI contributors or moderators necessarily agree with or otherwise endorse any particular comment just because they let it stand.


(1) This is our living room, in a deeply Catholic house, and you are our guest. Please, behave accordingly. Any comment may be blocked or deleted, at any time, whenever we perceive anything that is not up to our standards, not conducive to a healthy conversation or a healthy Catholic environment, or simply not to our liking.

(2) By clicking on the "publish your comment" button, please remain aware that you are choosing to make your comment public - that is, the comment box is not to be used for private and confidential correspondence with contributors and moderators.

(3) Any name/ pseudonym/ denomination may be freely used simply by choosing the third option, "Name/URL" (the URL box may be left empty), when posting your comment - therefore, there is no reason whatsoever to simply post as "Anonymous", making debate unnecessarily harder to follow. Any comment signed simply as "Anonymous" will be blocked.

Thank you!